Two events this week

I’m taking part in two readings this week, one of which is very special for me.

On Wednesday 25th November Seven Towers will be holding their usual “Last Wednesday” open-mic at Cassidys of Westmoreland Street, with poets and authors including Oran Ryan, Ross Hathaway, Eamon Lynsky and Bob Shakeshaft.

I’ll be reading a newly-written short story, my first real piece of fiction.

Doors open 7pm, admission free.

On Thursday 26th I will be going back to my roots, with a special reading at Dundrum Public Library, at 6.30pm.  I’ll be reading excerpts from SHIPROCKED – Life On The Waves With Radio Caroline.

Dundrum Library is where, at the age of 5, I was taken by my mother for my first introduction to the world of books, over the years I borrowed hundreds of titles there as I was growing up, so to return as a published author is a special treat for me.

Again, admission free, and signed copies of the book will be available.

Steve

 



Leave a Reply

