This is the year . .

Every New Year for the last several years, I’ve made the resolution to get the book finished, to get representation, and said to myself ‘maybe this will be the year when I finally get it published”.

But this new year is different – thanks to a huge number of things that happened in 2008,not least the sterling efforts Seven Towers Literary Agency, I start 2009 knowing that this IS the year in which my tale of life at sea with Radio Caroline will finally see the light of day.

Publication by Liberties Press is due at the end of March or early April (firm date to be announced soon).

Even knowing this, I was still amazed to find myself listed in the Irish Times today, in a feature on books that we can look forward to in 2009.

I know I should be all calm, and professionally detached, but really, I just want to say: Woo Hoo!

Steve



Leave a Reply

