Random Access Oxegen

I have a rare Sunday evening off this weekend, as Random Access will be presented live from the Oxegen festival by Sinead Ni Mhorda, as part of Phantom’s Road to Oxegen weekend.

I’m closeted away down in the southwest with a laptop and a whole bunch of edits to do on the book, plus an unrelated short story knocking inside of my head to be let out.

So, an intensive weekend of writing, and I have to deny myself the pleasure of listening to Phantom’s Oxegen coverage over the net, as it would be just too distracting.

I’ll be back on air next weekend, batteries recharged, and editor suitably impressed (hopefully!).

Some excellent news – a kind soul (hello Hans!) reading this blog has passed my contact details on to Richard Jackson (see below) and we’ve just made contact for the first time in years. He’s still based in Bangkok, running a thriving audio business, and still remembering Caroline as fondly as I do.

Steve



Leave a Reply

